HITCHHIKING WITHOUT A THUMB

Posted: July 26, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I sometimes wonder where all the years have gone

And this song

Starts up in my head

And it says maybe you’re just too well read

 

My how you’ve grown

Look at all the chances you’ve blown

Is it time for show and tell

I guess not but I’ll be sure to see you in hell

 

Another year rolls by

And all I remember is the sound you make when you cry

Was it just for my benefit?

Because now I’m feeling less than terrific

 

I’m not sure where this bus goes

Or why it’s so slow

But I’ve got this map in my hand

And I got a feeling that it’s time to make a stand

 

The miles stop and start

But they’re curing my broken heart

I’m a dreamer without a dream

A leaf floating in a stream

 

They say dead men tell no tales

But there’s no nail

In my coffin just yet

Just a bunch of regrets

 

Perhaps I’m too young to be feeling this way

I just need to take it day by day

Let my imagination hitchhike out of this nowhere place

Because life’s a journey not a race

Comments
  1. bibibapka says:

    Must be difficult to hold a mug of hot chocolate without a thumb.

  2. Anonymous says:

    well GD FINALLY AFTER ALL THESE YEARS, I KNOW EXACTLY WHO YOU ARE!!! BRAVO… ciao 😉

  3. Anonymous says:

    why am i still anonymous in comments… very strange, anyway whatever..

  4. bibibapka says:

    I can smell the weekend *fills vases and waves at Thumbelina*

Leave a Reply

