SEVEN ELEVEN

Posted: January 24, 2012 in The Opposite Sex
Tags: ,

‘My favourite number is seven’, she said. ‘That’s quite a coincidence’, I replied.

‘Oh, is your favourite number seven as well?’

‘No, it’s eleven.’

‘I see.’

‘Well it rhymes. So surely that’s a sign?’

‘A sign that you can’t count properly.’

‘That’s not very nice. So if you’ll excuse me I’m going to use the next 5 minutes to pout and imagine something wicked happening to you in my head. I’m imagining a flight of stairs. Oh my God you just missed a step! This is going to end badly. I’m not exactly sure your leg should be at that angle. Oh well.’

‘Hey take that back. Do you know how traumatised you’ll be if I do actually fall down some stairs.’

‘I’m sure I’ll get over it in time. Plus wine helps me forget.’

‘Anyway surely you wouldn’t want anything to happen to my pretty doll face?’

‘I admit you have a point. You are almost as pretty as me. It’s just a pity about your thighs I guess.’

‘You wish! I could bounce a nickel off my bum it’s that pert.’

‘And tell me how exactly will you manage that? Are you double-jointed perhaps? Because I suspect reaching your arm all the way around and then attempting to bounce a coin off your bum whilst simultaneously assuring it doesn’t get lodged in your crack may prove to be a tad difficult.’

‘Well play your cards right and maybe you’ll be the one to bounce the coin off my bum.’

‘Don’t be so coy. If you want to see me naked all you have to do is say so.’

‘You’re entertaining. I certainly can’t fault your optimism even if it’s delusional. So why is your favourite number eleven?’

‘Because the figure reminds me of two lost souls standing next to each other or even a couple holding hands.’

‘Really? You’re such a romantic. Are you sure your heart isn’t made of candyfloss?’

‘And you, what is the fascination with seven?’

‘I actually got it from an episode of Friends. Let’s just say Monica has a special relationship with the number seven.’

‘I’m delighted to say I know exactly what you’re talking about. You have a one track mind and I love the way it works.’

 

As always my conversations with the opposite sex are nothing if not thought provoking.

Comments
  1. Bibz says:

    Was it the crack of Dawn?

  2. Sarchasm2 says:

    LOL Got me smiling thanks.
    PS There is a widget that you need to activate to avoid the spam “Akismet” spam blocker. Saves a lot of stress. Let others know too thanks.

  3. truthseekerss says:

    My favorite number is seven but that is because six represents sin so seven is luckier. Eleven aparently is very bad. Very very bad but I cant remember why exaclty. Guess I erased it from my memory because of such.

    toodles x

  4. truthseekerss says:

    not all do hey… some of them drink far too much beer, have big bellys and smell bad

    no thanks, not for me! 😉

  5. truthseekerss says:

    Number Eleven possesses the qualities of intuition, patience, honesty, sensitivity, and spirituality, and is idealistic. Others turn to people who are ‘Eleven’ for teaching and inspiration, and are usually uplifted by the experience.

    here is a spiritual defnition for the 11 APARENTLY 🙂 ofcourse I did not get this one

  6. truthseekerss says:

    lol lol check out ur FOLLOW FOR MORE AWESOMENESS! ha ha

    only saw it now!

    Better a man with self confidence than one with none (just made that up myself)

  7. truthseekerss says:

    also can you tell me how to follow your blog by email because I never know when you post so have to come here every now and then but ofcourse I would hate to miss something marvelous about you hair 😉

    • I was under the impression that was what the ‘follow for more awesomeness’ widget was for *scratches head*

      • truthseekerss says:

        ha ha, no I already follow your blog but dont get emails on comment thread even though I ticked it or when you post! No worries though cos I figured it out in my profile settings! Listen atleast in varsity we had teachers!!!!

        here its like the blind leading the blind 🙂

      • True, but at least in the virtual world you don’t trip over furniture.

  8. Anonymous says:

    there’s furniture in the vitual world “scratches head”!

Leave a Reply

