I NEED NO INTRODUCTION

Posted: January 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

But I’m going to give you one anyway.

I used to wax lyrical on an obscure blogging platform known as Letterdash. For those of you who aren’t savvy about South Africa suffice to say it was a place where lunatics and people with questionable motives would cavort in public.

Needless to say my blog was a runaway success and somewhat of a cultural phenomenon. In my head at least. Many people said I reminded them of a younger Jack Kerouac. Of course by many people I mean me.

However in everyone’s life a little rain must fall. This came in the guise of our editors on Letterdash (imagine sinister characters in trench coats) informing us that they were shutting down our beloved, and somewhat deluded, site. So here I am. From the frying pan into the fire.

How do I describe my writing to the uninitiated? For starters I’m self-obsessed. As far as I am concerned the world does in fact revolve around me. Everything I write is simply poetic and if I had my way my writings would be compulsory reading for every person between the ages of 13 and 35. Unfortunately no one below 13 should read my idiosyncratic mutterings because to be blunt I suffer from a lack of morals. Furthermore people above 35 shouldn’t read my blog either. That’s merely personal preference however because old people freak me out.

In closing I would like to say that other than my insecurity, alcoholism, infidelity, and sheer stupidity, I’m pretty much perfect.

Warning: Everything I write should be taken with a large pinch of salt. People with allergies to nuts should also give my blog a wide berth.

Comments
  1. Hope* says:

    Hellooooooooo. I have subscribed 🙂
    *hugs*

  2. Sarchasm2 says:

    Blog looks great. The only thing I’m missing is a follow me by email widget.

    • Thank you. Just taking baby steps at the moment. Hopefully I’ll pick it up as I go along unless of course you’re willing to impart some wisdom at this stage.

      • Sarchasm2 says:

        I’ll help where I can. I’ve only been working on WP for a couple of days now. Still lots to learn. All the good stuff is in Dashboard- appearance-widgets. drag the ones you want to a side bar. You can always delete them again if you don’t like what they do

      • Thanks, it’s certainly a learning curve but looking forward to seeing how it all comes together.

  3. Bibz says:

    May the madness continue…Cheers! *clink*

  4. Bibz says:

    Sometimes you wanna go
    Where everybody knows your name…

  5. truthseekerss says:

    hey not a bad theme you got going! looking good 🙂

Leave a Reply

